2 comments on “New Work in Progress – The Adventures of Thema in Variation

  1. The Forests bit sounds more over-worldy or air-ship sounding to me, but it’s good regardless.

    My only real complaint is that the Battle music doesn’t quite have as strong a hook to it as you’d expect from fighting music. It has more of an “We’re in a Rush!” type vibe than “Enemy Encounter!” if that makes sense.

    • To be fair, the names of the variations are more or less things I’m coming up with after I’m writing music, and based on more or less a personal reaction to what sort of scene I’m hearing in my head.

      It’s not exactly like I’m going in thinking, “This movement is going to be the fight music!” That’s why I’m currently sticking with relatively generic sounding Variation names for now anyways.

Leave a Reply

